Reunited with the Internet, and it really does feel so good.

Oh Internet, It feels so good to be back in your loving embrace once again.

It looks as though my blog has been in hiatus; or I’ve just been living under a rock.
But never fret, this is a very unlikely truth.

What was the cause of this much too long break you ask? Well, one or two, or fifty things.

1. I’m an incredibly poor student living off of cheap oriental noodles, what makes you think I can afford a little wifi?

2. I’ve been toying with the idea of going Internet free for a while. It’s right there on my list next to  going on a raw food diet, saving Amur leopards from extinction, and having utterly no carbon footprint… Just the usual to-do list, really.

Taking the poor student thing into account, it makes my unrealistic idea become something I was sort of thrown into. Naturally I did the library thing for a bit, but in all seriousness, library’s are for borrowing old literary masterpieces, not bitching on the internet. It didn’t feel right complaining about the power walking stroller moms ordering at my favorite cafe, harassing the Barista and demanding ridiculously overly sugary drinks they didn’t even serve. I couldn’t do it, not only because the smell of old books surrounding me made me cheerful, mostly because I only had 30 minutes to bitch.
Coffee shops are good too, sometimes. After awhile, a girl can only spend so much time in coffee shops hogging up all of the free wi-fi before she starts to feel like it has become her third home, like an old spinster.

Now its time for the tiniest glimpse of the point that I’m trying to make… I’ve got internet! Shit yeah!

Ps. It’s 10 degrees out, I have a feeling I’m about to go into hibernation.

1 comment
  1. RECETAS DE ALUMNOS DEL BASQUE CULINARY CENTER said:

    We are students too, we know the feeling of not having internet at home!! haha

Leave a Reply

